Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

gcurtis2
Regular Visitor

active directory user information import to Power BI"

I am trying to pull user information into Power BI from Azure Active Directory.  I  am using the Power BI adaptor query to connect to Active Directory.  I basically want to get all of the information about a user that is on the AAD Admin Center window.  I can find a few fields (given name, email address) but cannot find many others (surname, job title, phone #, department, manager)  

I am a bit of a novice when it comes to AAD table structures and naming conventions, so any help / advice in plain english and details would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @gcurtis2 ,

Thanks for your reply. There is indeed a lot of data on AAD, and Power BI has a limit on the number of rows when importing data. If the limit is exceeded, not all data will be imported successfully. You can select the items you need to export in the "Columns" option. As shown below.

v-yuaj-msft_0-1617783743234.png

If you want to connect to AD as a data source, you can directly enter the domain name with the VPN turned off (if you are using a VPN).

The premise is that you need to have enough data to proceed with the next step of data processing and analysis.

Hope that's what you were looking for.

Best Regards,

Yuna

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-yuaj-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @gcurtis2 ,

Could you tell me if your problem has been solved? If it is, kindly Accept it as the solution. More people will benefit from it. Or you are still confused about it, please provide me with more details about your problem.

Best Regards,

Yuna