Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Thomas_Ramhapp
Regular Visitor

YoY Qty Measure

Hi everyone, Power BI newbie here,

i created a visual with Partnumbers - Qty 2020, Qty 2019 - Total Qty (2020+2019).

Now i just want to calculate the differnce of this both years. Not in YoY% but in total numbers

SharedScreenshot.jpg

need help please

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@tenfingers @v-shex-msft @amitchandak 

Thanks Guys for your help. I found a very simple soloution from my problem.

i mades some new basic measures.

1. i summarized all the sales =SUM(TotalSales[Qty])

2. Qty Last Year = CALCULATE(TotalSales[Qty], SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR (Date[Date]))

3. Differnece from This year to Last year = IF( ISBLANK ([QtyLY]) , BLANK(), [TotalSales]-[QtyLY] )

SharedScreenshot.jpg

result fits perfect for me.

Thx again

regards Tom

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

@Thomas_Ramhapp , You need to create measures for that. Row-level calculations are not supported in Power BI

YTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESYTD('Date'[Date],"12/31"))
Last YTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESYTD(dateadd('Date'[Date],-1,Year),"12/31"))
This year Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESYTD(ENDOFYEAR('Date'[Date]),"12/31"))
Last year Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESYTD(ENDOFYEAR(dateadd('Date'[Date],-1,Year)),"12/31"))
Last to last YTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESYTD(dateadd('Date'[Date],-2,Year),"12/31"))
Year behind Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),dateadd('Date'[Date],-1,Year))
Average PY = IF([Average CY]=0,BLANK(),CALCULATE([Average CY],SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR('dCalendar'[Date])))

//Only year vs Year, not a level below

This Year = CALCULATE(sum('order'[Qty]),filter(ALL('Date'),'Date'[Year]=max('Date'[Year])))