Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

MF_Wong
Regular Visitor

Wrong data from Google Analytics

Hi All,

This is my first time to contect to Google Analytics using Power BI Desktop.  I started with something simple by getting only "Users" by date.  However the result I've got loaded to Power BI is totally different from the result I see from Google Analytics web.  

What did I o wrong?  Really confused... @_@@

Appreciate advice.

Best,

8 REPLIES 8
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @MF_Wong,

I think it may related to api delay, please take a look at following document to know more about this feature.

Data limits

Data processing latency

Processing latency is 24-48 hours. Standard accounts that send more than 200,000 sessions per day to Analytics will result in the reports being refreshed only once a day. This can delay updates to reports and metrics for up to two days. To restore intra-day processing, reduce the number of sessions your account sends to < 200,000 per day.

BTW, you can also contact to google support to get more support.

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Hi Xiaoxin,

Thank you for your feedback. 

However i think it may not be related to api delay.  If that's a delay issue, only data of past (few) days will have impact, right?  When I compare the data downloaded from the G.A Web to the data generated via Power BI Desktop for a long period of time (more than one year), none of the data matches. 

= Cube.Transform(#"xxxxxxxx",
        {
            {Cube.AddAndExpandDimensionColumn, "ga:date", {"ga:date"}, {"Date"}},
            {Cube.AddMeasureColumn, "New Users", "ga:newUsers"},