Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

When having no data for that month visual need to show #NA values

I am having card visual for some measure values which are  changing based on month slicer.

i am new in DAX

e.g Averageof%ArchivedforBaselineCircle = AVERAGE('Stage FI_CRS_DashboardInput'[PercentageArchived]) i calculated this average value and it is changing based on month selecting user from slicer.

Values are coming properly in visual when having data for that KPI no in database for that measure but how to handled if we don't have entry for any month in database and user selecte that month in slicer visuals are populating with #NA values . and i need to apply this all visual which are changing after selecting slicer.

what DAX i need to handle please help me here.

5 REPLIES 5
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

So, this is a bit tricky because a measure cannot return two different data types (number and text in this case). However, you can get around this with a CONCATENATE. Here is an example:

Measure 9 = IF(ISBLANK(COUNT(bar[b])),"NA",CONCATENATE(COUNT(bar[b]),""))

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
The Definitive Guide to Power Query (M)

DAX is easy, CALCULATE makes DAX hard...
Anonymous
Not applicable

HI Thanks @Greg_Deckler 

when i used measure as you suggested it is working for.

Previously i used measure for Trend is = 

Trend KPI No 13 = [Baseline Month KPI NO 13]-[COM Baseline Month for KPI NO 13]

As per your suggestion for #NA i modified that as below and now using below 

Trend KPI No 13 = IF(ISBLANK([Baseline Month KPI NO 13]-[COM Baseline Month for KPI NO 13]),