Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

AshwiniBende
Frequent Visitor

When Applied Multiple Slicers, Results are Not as Expected

Hi All,

I have multiple slicers on my report and I synced them appropriately across all pages. Here is the issues I am facing with. When I do the research into it, some folks mentioned it could be a bug in slicer. I am very new to PowerBI. Any recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Here is a scenario. 

I am using Google Analytics data and here are two slicers I am trying to apply to get results

1) page_hostname 

2) Secured_Public

Basically, when I write a query in the source database using the below where cluase, I am getting 7.8k as my results. This is the same exact results I am getting when I do the same thing in different BI platform I have access to at my company. But, when I tried to replicate the same in PowerBI, I am getting 8.3k as my results. I am not sure what is causing the difference.

Fyi, If I just use one slicer like Secured_Public = Public, results in PowerBI are matching with source query as well as other BI platform I mentioned above. Am I missing something. 

where Year = 2022 and month = 1 and page_hostname NOT LIKE "%test%" and Secured_Public = "Public"

Fyi, I am not using dimensional model in PowerBI. All I using is the flat file from Google's Big Query and importing data into PowerBI
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thank you for your response. I figured it out. It is jus that I need to eliminate "Blanks" as well, that is what causing an issue in my numbers. 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-henryk-mstf
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @AshwiniBende ,

The presence or absence of additional filter conditions in the filter may cause this problem.