Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

RvdHeijden
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

What am i doing wrong

Hello,

Im a DAX newbie but have a background in Excell and in Excell i would have figured out this problem in minutes but in DAX it already cost me a couple of days because they way formules are written is very different from in excel.

My problem is as follows.

I want to calculate a % from total 'Orders' (stagename) devided by the SUM of 4 'Stagenames' such as below

i already know this formule is wrong but im not sure what i am doing wrong.

But like i said im a beginner so it's probably something simple (at least i hope so)

2016-10-19_1100.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Scoringskans =
DIVIDE (
    CALCULATE ( COUNTROWS ( Project ); Project[StageName] = "Order" );
    CALCULATE (
        COUNTROWS ( Project );
        Project[StageName] = "Order"
            || Project[StageName] = "Lost Order"
            || Project[StageName] = "Bid Made"
            || Project[StageName] = "Prospect"
    )
)

Capture.PNG

Take note that in my example I have 1 line for "Other" which I don't include in my formula so I have 6/12 = 0,5 which is correct.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capture.PNG

Sorry... this formula works !

Scoringskans = CALCULATE(DIVIDE(DISTINCTCOUNT(Project[StageName]);COUNTROWS(Project));Project[StageName]="Order" || Project[StageName]="Prospect" || Project[StageName]="Lost Order" || Project[StageName]="Bid Made")

the || represent the OR function

@Anonymous

It still doesn't work because now it show almost in all cells 100% and some are empty because they have a status <> the ones in the formula.