Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Visualizing multiple true/false questions in ONE stacked chart

Hi everybody

I'm new to Power BI and need some help visualizing multiple true/false questions in one chart as a percentage average of the sum sales prize. Here it goes:

Sales opportunity, unique#Sales prizeIs the car blue? Is the car a 4WDDoes the car have backseats?
11 $       100TrueFalseTrue
12 $       300FalseFalseTrue
13 $       250TrueTrueFalse
14 $       175TrueTrueFalse
15 $       100FalesFalseFalse

Is it possible to display/visualize the true/false data in ONE stacked bar chart, where you get a percentage view.

Example:

Sum sales prize is:  $925.

Percentage of cars that are blue: 60 %. Display: 60 % of sum sales price =$555

Percentage of cars that are 4WD: 40 %. Display: 40 % of sum sales price =$370

And so on... All in the same stacked bar chart.

I hope you're able to help.Thanks

BR

Anders

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-haibl-msft
Employee
Employee

@Anonymous

In this scenario, you can first transform your table in Query Editor and then you can get the expected result with one measure. Please refer to following steps.

1. In Query Editor, duplicate Table1 and rename it to Table2.
  2. Delete the three columns (blue, 4WD and backseats) of Table1. Delete one column (Sales prize) of Table2.
    isualizing multiple truefalse questions in ONE stacked chart_1.jpg
  3. Multiple select the three columns (blue, 4WD and backseats) of Table2, click “Unpivot Columns”.
  4. Filter the rows which “Value” = True in Table2. Then delete the “Value” column.
    isualizing multiple truefalse questions in ONE stacked chart_2.jpg