cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KAli72 Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Vimeo to Power BI

Hi there, I am new to power BI and I was hoping someone could help. I have a password protected video in Vimeo on a Vimeo for Business account and I can export analytics from Vimeo to Google Analytics. I am have trouble getting this data into power BI. My dasboard is updating google analytics but not feeding the vimeo data that is being exported to Google Analytics to Power BI.

I hope that makes sense, if anyone can help or guide me through a possible solution it would be greatly appreciated!

Anyone know if there will be a Vimeo App created for Power BI - that would sure help!

Thanks to everyone who reads in advance,

Kelvin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
elliotdixon Member

Re: Vimeo to Power BI

Hi @KAli72 you could try embedding it on a dashboard

http://www.microsofttrends.com/2016/01/22/power-bi-now-supports-embedding-external-content-such-as-y...

only works on an existing dashboard

Rgds

ED

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
elliotdixon Member

Hi @KAli72 you could try embedding it on a dashboard

http://www.microsofttrends.com/2016/01/22/power-bi-now-supports-embedding-external-content-such-as-y...

only works on an existing dashboard

Rgds

ED

View solution in original post

KAli72 Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Elliot, thanks a million, it wasn't exactly how I envisioned getting this to look/work, but it did the trick for what we need!

All the best,

Kelvin

Helpful resources

Announcements
Ask Amir Anything

Exclusive LIVE Community Event No. 2 – Ask Amir Anything

Next in our Triple A series: Ask Amir Netz questions about the latest updates, features and future.

Ask Amanda Anything Q&A

Ask Amanda Anything Q&A

Learn the answers to some of the questions asked during the Amanda Triple A event.

October 2019 Community Highlights

October 2019 Community Highlights