Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

shivambhat
Helper I
Helper I

Value field not visible in Power BI Desktop

While plotting  Charts on Power BI Desktop, I am unable  to see value field. On the   contrary Its  reflected  while I try to plot Pie chart.

Please  help me with this! I am totally new to Power BI

shivambhat_0-1660733891758.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @shivambhat ,

This video seems to be old. If I am right it from Year 2020. And after that Power BI has got nearly 2 years worth of monthly updates.

It looks like in current Power BI version you don't see this values section anymore. Now you see x-axis  y-axis  section for the chart visuals.

Also whatever you used to add in the Values section earlier, now goes to y-axis section in the latest version.

Hope this helps.

Best Regards,

Pragati Jain

MVP logo

LinkedIn | Twitter | Blog YouTube 

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution! This will help others on the forum!

Appreciate your Kudos!!

Proud to be a Super User!!

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Pragati11
Super User
Super User

Hi @shivambhat ,

I am not 100% sure on what you mean by: I am unable  to see value field. On the   contrary Its  reflected  while I try to plot Pie chart.

Can you please elaborate more here?

Attach some screenshot for your pie-chart visual explaining what value field you are referring here?

If I understand your question you mean why you see values section in pie-chart when compared to another charts.

Pie chart allows you to represent one metric there fore you have Values section in there.

Pragati11_2-1660734226915.png