Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

J89
Frequent Visitor

Using values from sliced measures in other measures

Hi all,

I'm new to Power BI. Hoping someone might be able to help me with the below problem. I've tried to search for the answers but nothing I find seems to work. Maybe I'm not searching for the right phrases.

The background:

• I have a base data set
  • I have created 'Measure 1' from the base data set, which shows the percentage of the people who have taken action Y
  • I have created 'Slicers 1' (a group of slicers) which allows the user to apply filters to Measure 1 only
  • I have created 'Measure 2' from the base data set, which shows the percentage of the people who have taken action Y
  • I have created 'Slicers 2' (a group of slicers) which allows the user to apply filters to Measure 2 only

The problem

I now want to create 'Measure 3', which displays 'Measure 1 - Measure 2'. Measure 3 should change depending on what the user has selected in Slicers 1 and Slicers 2.

I can't seem to find the answer. Any ideas? I am Power BI/DAX novice, so please assume I know nothing about the platform when suggesting an answer.

Many thanks,

J89

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-stephen-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @J89 ,

There are many other factors that you haven't clarified clearly, such as whether your slicer fields are all from the same table? What are your specific formulas for measure 1 and measure 2? If you can, please provide some sample data (some tabular type data), as well as the desired results.

I made a sample and don't know if it matches your situation.

Sample data

vstephenmsft_0-1675132184892.png

Slicer1 and Slicer2 are calculated tabls.

vstephenmsft_1-1675132218635.png

vstephenmsft_2-1675132227791.png

There're no relationships among three tables.