Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Using MAX in an IF statement

Hi all,

Im very new to this, this is my first post.

I am having some issues with an IF statement where I am trying to find the MAX value from 5 different columns, where the column is the MAX I want it to return different text. Most of the outputs from my new column  are correct but some of them are not and I cannot figure out why as it works on most?

Here is my formula.

1 Strategic Priority 2 = if('pbi_table'[Strategic Score]=0,"Not Assigned",
2 if(MAX(pbi_table[Closer Score],MAX(pbi_table[Growth Score],MAX(pbi_table[Proud Score],MAX(pbi_table[£ Score],MAX(pbi_table[Transform Score])))))=pbi_table[Closer Score],"Closer",
3 if(MAX(pbi_table[Closer Score],MAX(pbi_table[Growth Score],MAX(pbi_table[Proud Score],MAX(pbi_table[£ Score],MAX(pbi_table[Transform Score])))))=pbi_table[Growth Score],"Growth",
4 if(MAX(pbi_table[Closer Score],MAX(pbi_table[Growth Score],MAX(pbi_table[Proud Score],MAX(pbi_table[£ Score],MAX(pbi_table[Transform Score])))))=pbi_table[Proud Score],"Proud",
5 if(MAX(pbi_table[Closer Score],MAX(pbi_table[Growth Score],MAX(pbi_table[Proud Score],MAX(pbi_table[£ Score],MAX(pbi_table[Transform Score])))))=pbi_table[£ Score],"Cap",
6 if(MAX(pbi_table[Closer Score],MAX(pbi_table[Growth Score],MAX(pbi_table[Proud Score],MAX(pbi_table[£ Score],MAX(pbi_table[Transform Score])))))=pbi_table[Transform Score],"Transform",
7 "Investigate"))))))

Any help would be much appreciated.

2 REPLIES 2
vivran22
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello

Welcome to the Power BI Community.

Is it possible to share the sample data along with the desired output? The requirement is not very clear from your current post.

Thanks!

Vivek
Anonymous
Not applicable