Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Use a single date range slicer for several visualizations with different date ranges.

Hello all.

I am new to power bi and coming from gds. I am sorry in advance for comparisson but the idea is to explain myself better for effective comprehension of my doubt.

I have a dashboard with 3 KPIs cards (sales, revenue and collection) and all of them with different and independent dates in the same table but different columns.

In gds I am able to assign a date range dimension to every metric (KPI) and insert a generic date range slicer and once I set it to an specific range of date all KPI shows the sepecific value within its corresponding date range assigned.

In power bi I can see that I can configure filters at visualization, page and report levels. So if I need to see the behaviour in last week of my KPIs then I would need to change all 3 filters at visualization level for last week.

Is there a way in power bi to insert a single date range slicer and al kpi show the corresponding value to its specific date range?

Thanks in advance for your support,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous this is ok to have an inactive relationship, you can have only one active relationship between tables, to use inactive relationship in your calculation, use userrelationship function, for example where a relationship is inactive, you will create measure sometimes like this:

Measure 2 = 
CALCULATE ( 
SUM ( Table[Amount] ),
USERELATIONSHIP ( TableDate[Date], Table[BrandDate] ) --this will name of the column with inactive relationship
) 

likewise, you will create 2nd measure for 2nd inactive relationship, in your visual, use date from date table, and these measures and all will work as expected.