Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Skotzmun
Frequent Visitor

Use a Gauge visual to count dates older than...

I am completely new to Power BI and - if I am honest - finding it maddenly frustrating, but I have no option but to persevere. I am currently only working at personal "Desktop" level and trying to create a simple KPI measurement that has stumped me after several hours of search engine querying.

I have several hundred devices that check into a central system on a regular basis. From that central system I can pull a report into Excel sheet for all "Players" that includes a column containing "Last Connected DateTime".

I want to use a Gauge to show how many players have connected in the last two days. The MAX would be all players (counting "PlayerID") and the Value would be the count of all players connected within 48 hours of a given date (FWIW, I created a Measure called dateLatest that contains the most recent value in the "Last Connected DateTime" column to try and use for this).

This seems like it should be a simple ask, but I have completely failed and cannot figure it out at all. I can even count the number of dates, never mind count only those newer than dateLatest

I can usually google-phrase well enough to find stuff like this, but not for this. My only option is to start posting on forums and hope I can find someone able to steer me away from an increasingly attractive drinks cabinet. 😕

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-robertq-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @Skotzmun 

Sorry for keeping you waiting so long. 😔

According to your description and sample pbix file, I think you can try this measure to calculate the count you wanted:

Connected within 2 days of dateLatest =

var _dateLatest=MAXX(ALL(Players),[Last Check In Time])

return