Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Urgent : group filter and use case

I'm fairly new to DAX and tried to find a solution for this problem but i'm not able to and this is urgent now.

I have a column with owner names and another with hospital names. An owner can have 1 or more hospitals to its name but a hospital will have only 1 owner. Based on Hospitals' condition they're graded as A, B and C. Now if all the hospitals under an owner are graded A then owner's grade is A. If any of the hospital's grade is B and others are A, then owner's grade will be B. If any of hospital's grade is C and others are A and\or B then owner grade will be C.

Need to create a calculated column to showcase this in dashboard grouped by Owner.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Anonymous Here is what I came up with based on your description. First, I added a calculated column to transform the A,B,C to numeric values. Then created a measure to return the highest one which should correspond to their worst score. Table on left is the raw sample, table on right is overall score - code is below.

Top Owner.PNG

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

@Anonymous Here is what I came up with based on your description. First, I added a calculated column to transform the A,B,C to numeric values. Then created a measure to return the highest one which should correspond to their worst score. Table on left is the raw sample, table on right is overall score - code is below.

Top Owner.PNG

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG