Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

bigdee008
Frequent Visitor

Unpivot Multiple Columns - Desktop

**total noob alert* 

Is there a to unpivot multiple data in PBI desktop? 

I have datasource = Excel which is has an unusable data structure. Table headers are shown transposed below: Im looking to shorten the header list and make the repeating headers utilize one column for each of them. i.e. B01 QTY, B02 QTY, B03 QTY, etc would be just  one column called  QTY.  Anyt help would be very much Appreciated.

Current HeadersDesired New Header
AD_TYPEAD_TYPE
AD_WEEKAD_WEEK
AD_YEARAD_YEAR
PROGRAM_TYPEPROGRAM_TYPE
PROMO_START_DTPROMO_START_DT
PROMO_END_DTPROMO_END_DT
VendorVendor
SP_RETAIL_PRICESP_RETAIL_PRICE
U_PUR_ORG_NUMU_PUR_ORG_NUM
U_PUR_ORG_NMU_PUR_ORG_NM
U_DIST_CHANNEL_NUMU_DIST_CHANNEL_NUM
U_DIST_CHANNEL_NMU_DIST_CHANNEL_NM
B00_QTYQTY
B01_QTYTRANSMIT_DT
B01_TRANSMIT_DTDELIVERY_DT
B01_DELIVERY_DTPICK_DT
B01_PICK_DTPREQ_CREATE_DT
B01_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B01_SOURCE 
B01_LDGGROUP_VSR 
B02_QTY 
B02_TRANSMIT_DT 
B02_DELIVERY_DT 
B02_PICK_DT 
B02_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B03_QTY 
B03_TRANSMIT_DT 
B03_DELIVERY_DT 
B03_PICK_DT 
B03_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B04_QTY 
B04_TRANSMIT_DT 
B04_DELIVERY_DT 
B04_PICK_DT 
B04_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B05_QTY 
B05_TRANSMIT_DT 
B05_DELIVERY_DT 
B05_PICK_DT 
B05_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B06_QTY 
B06_TRANSMIT_DT 
B06_DELIVERY_DT 
B06_PICK_DT 
B06_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B07_QTY 
B07_TRANSMIT_DT 
B07_DELIVERY_DT 
B07_PICK_DT 
B07_PREQ_CREATE_DT 
B08_QTY 
B08_TRANSMIT_DT 
B08_DELIVERY_DT 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @bigdee008

Please check all the applied steps in Query Editor.The last step fill down can be used for other columns you need.

1.png1.png

Regards,

Cherie

Community Support Team _ Cherie Chen
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.