Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

pbrekelmans

Unique values from two columns

Hello all,

I'm still fairly new to this piece of software, but greatly impressed by the possibilities it has given, especially because i have a lack of real knowlegde on this matter. This forum has helped me countless times, but not on this (easy?) problem i'm having lately.

Situation:

I have a couple of datasheets. All of them share one unique value: the number of an  "object". This object can be related to our workers (table 1), or to other activities (table 2). I would like to make a graph showing for each object who handled it (table 1) and what activities where taken (table 2).

Problem:

I want to make one column with unique values (object-numbers) from those two tables. I just cant figure it out. Any help would very much be appreciated.

With kind regard,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@pbrekelmans,

You may add a calculated table as follows.

Table =
DISTINCT (
    UNION (
        SELECTCOLUMNS ( Table1, "object number", Table1[consumed by (object number)] ),
        VALUES ( Table2[client with problem (object number)] )
    )
)
Community Support Team _ Sam Zha
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
erikajain02
Resolver I
Resolver I

I am not sure if I understood your problem completely , but you can try to create Index column accordingly.

If you can upload some sample data and the output required. This will help us in understanding the exact requirement.