cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
trevor_chaitow Regular Visitor
Regular Visitor

Turn off Allow recipients to share your dashboard by default

Hi,

When sharing a dashboard/report, the option "Allow recipients to share your dashboard" is turned on by default.

 

I would like to have this turned off by default, and if someone wants to allow re-sharing, they can turn it on.

 

Is this possible?

 

Basically, I want people to actually think about the fact that others can re-share their dashboard.

 

Cheers

 

Trev

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Turn off Allow recipients to share your dashboard by default

Hi @trevor_chaitow,

Based on my research, I am afraid you could not achieve this function due to the function is by design, but you could disable the function of sharing with external users in Admin Portal if you are Global Admin in Office 365 or have been assigned the Power BI service administrator role.

1.PNG

Reference:https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-admin-portal#tenant-settings

 

Regards,

Daniel He

Community Support Team _ Daniel He
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
1 REPLY 1
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Turn off Allow recipients to share your dashboard by default

Hi @trevor_chaitow,

Based on my research, I am afraid you could not achieve this function due to the function is by design, but you could disable the function of sharing with external users in Admin Portal if you are Global Admin in Office 365 or have been assigned the Power BI service administrator role.

1.PNG

Reference:https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-admin-portal#tenant-settings

 

Regards,

Daniel He

Community Support Team _ Daniel He
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.