Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

hksl
Helper I
Helper I

Total number of rows in the table visualization with 3 columns

I am new to Power BI. Using free download of  PBI Desktop. I have created table visual with 3 columns "Location_Nb", "SubLoc_Nb", "SubLoc Group Nb".  Is it possible to add row to this visualization : "Total number of rows" which would display total number of rows in this visualization?
Or count total number of rows in this visualization and display it in the Card visualization, for example?
I've read some posts, found some DAX syntax, but Total is a wrong number. "MyTable" is actual table used to create visuals.
Total should be 1250, but my DAX shows 89.
Here is my measure for Card visual:
Measure = COUNTROWS (filter(SUMMARIZE ('MyTable',[Location_Nb],"Row Count", 'MyTable'[Location_Nb]), [Row Count]>0))

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
KHorseman
Community Champion
Community Champion

Sure, it's:

SUMMARIZE(
		FILTER(
			TableName,
			TableName[C1] = 96
		),
		TableName[C1],
		TableName[C2],
		TableName[C3]
	)

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
BhaveshPatel
Community Champion
Community Champion

Total Rows:=COUNTROWS(tablename)

You do not need to write complex formulas. The above formula will calculate the total no. of rows in your table. Just right click your table, select create measure and write the above DAX formula( Replace tablename with your tablename) and it will give you results explected which you can use in your card visual.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhavesh

Love the Self Service BI.
Please use the 'Mark as answer' link to mark a post that answers your question. If you find a reply helpful, please remember to give Kudos.