Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

newgirl
Helper V
Helper V

Tooltip error?

Hi!

I'm a a relatively new user for Power BI and I have been working on an expenses report for the company (covered some parts of the reports for confidential purposes). So in one slide, I have a simple table consisting of (1) list of employees, (2) their expense amount (column 2019) and (3) the % of grand total (see figure 1). Included in this slide is a slicer so that the user can choose the month - in this case, February.

Figure 1Figure 1

Since I'm new in Power BI and I want to play around with a tooltip for the 1st time, I have set up a simple tooltip for the table (see figure 2) - it's the same table (like, I literally copied the same table from figure 1 and pasted it on the Tooltip slide) but this time, it shows the department of the person. So I turned on tooltip settings and it works fine at first.

Figure 2Figure 2

So I tried hovering each name, testing the tooltip, but when I get to some names (example, "Angela Marie"), the tooltip does not show information even though clearly(see figure 3), in the Tooltip slide (figure 2), it has "Angela Marie" in the table.

But in some cases, say, for "De Guzman, Ro", the tooltip works fine. (figure 4).

Figure 3Figure 3Figure 4Figure 4

I tried changing the visualization in the tooltip but still, "Angela Marie" does not show up. I've already tried filtering the tooltip slide into "Angela Marie" only, and the tooltip in figure 1 still does not show the data.

I tried looking for same scenarios online but I can't see a post about this.

Am I doing something? Or is there a bug? I'm so lost.

2 REPLIES 2
v-chuncz-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@newgirl ,

I can not reproduce the issue, try using the latest version of Power BI Desktop.