Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

EmaVasileva
Helper V
Helper V

Timestamp to Date

Hey guys,

Could someone helps me to transform the following timestamp to a Normal date:
[1583829685000,56.5] 

I need a formula which I can use to create a custom column. 
I read another articles and test different fomulas, but they give me an error. I tried also the following: #datetime(1970, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0) + #duration(0, 0, 0, ([UnixTime]/1000))

Thank you in advance.

Best,

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hey @amitchandak 

Thank you for the reference 🙂

I'm new at Power Bi, so I kindly request a little more help.

I'm getting data from a website through URL Link (console link) and I receive in power Bi Query one column with data with the following info in it: 
[1583829685000,56.5]  

1583829685000 is the timestamp and 56.5 is a metric. Any idea of a formula and steps how to add a separate columns where one column to show the timestamp as a Date and another one just do show the metric. 

Thank you.

View solution in original post

v-frfei-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @EmaVasileva ,

I have created a sample for your reference. Please refer to the picture as below.

Capture.PNG

Btw, please refer to the M code.

let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("i45WijY0tTC2MLI0szA1MDDQMTXTM41VUIqNBQA=", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [date = _t]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Source,{{"date", type text}}),
    #"Replaced Value" = Table.ReplaceValue(#"Changed Type","[","",Replacer.ReplaceText,{"date"}),
    #"Replaced Value1" = Table.ReplaceValue(#"Replaced Value","]","",Replacer.ReplaceText,{"date"}),