Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Gjakova
Post Patron
Post Patron

This week price avg. vs last week avg. & this month price avg. vs last month price avg [HOW?!)

I have spent DAYS, I'm serious... on trying to figure this out. I'm new to PBI and what I need is the following thing: it sounds easy, but I guess it is one of the hardest things to do in Power BI?

I have quite some queries, but the two most important queries are let's say: QueryA (contains the info) and QueryB (calendar)

Name of the table: PriceInfo --> contains 4 columns and 8000 rows

Key (link to my calendar)ABC
1€ 1.50€ 1.651.70
2€ 1.70€ 1.50€ 1.15
8000€ 1.10€ 1.70€ 1.65

Name of the table: Calendar --> contains all the date info

Key (link to my calendar)DateWeeknumberWeekdayMonthNameYearDayDate
101/01/200914January20091
202/01/200915January20092
800028/02/202095February202028

Since my data is connected to an API which refreshes every week, I need a measure or something that makes sure that my numbers are up-to-date every week. I have tried everything on this forum, but nothing works.

I would like to visualise in a Card the following:

• Price of A this week: €1.70 (the price on 28/02/2020)
  • Price of B this week: €1.10 (the price on 28/02/2020)
  • Price of C this week: €1.65 (the price on 28/02/2020)

And then some other cards with:

• Price of A last week: €1.40 (the price on 21/02/2020)
  • Price of B last week: €1.30 (the price on 21/02/2020)
  • Price of C last week: €1.55 (the price on 21/02/2020)

And then do exactly the same, but for months.

Could somebody help me out please? I feel like I would also need this type of thing for future projects, so all help is welcome!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

@Gjakova I selected Feb 28th as a date. Just 3 measures and easy to maintain, solution attached. Would appreciate Kudos 🙂 if my solution helped.