Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Team Averages and Frequency Help

Hello

I'm new to Power BI so please forgive me if I'm a little oblivious. Also I apologise but due to the nature of the work I am unable to share any direct data and have had to alter some of the information below to anonymise things. If I have done too poor a job of explaining the situation and outcomes required I will get to work putting together a mock sample for anyone who can spare some time.

I have a spreadsheet of worklogs submitted by staff from two different teams with over 5000 entries each month. I am trying to create a line and stacked column chart that will show the number of worklogs submitted each day with a line for the daily average and adding a slicer to filter through the different members of staff who have made a submission. Something similar to the below:

image.png

I currently have 3 tables set up:

- Team Worklog Data - CSV data of all the worklog submissions, 5000+ rows, 15 columns including names, dates and type of work. I have added a calculated column in here to display team name of the user for other purposes.

- Staff List - list of all staff who use the worklog and the corresponding team they work for

- Count of Worklogs - table with caluclated columns to get a daily breakdown of the worklogs submitted

Calculated column1 = 

Daily Worklog Count = SUMMARIZECOLUMNS(
                                  'Team Worklog Data'[date created],
                                   "Daily Worklog Count",count('Team Worklog Data'[workcompleted])
                                     )

Calculated column2 =

Average Daily Worklog Count = 'Count of worklogs'[Daily Worklog Count]/(calculate(countrows('Staff List'),filter('Staff List', 'Staff List'[Team]="Team 1")))