Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

charitydatasol
Regular Visitor

Table Field Icons in the model screen

Hi all 

I am new to PBI and working my way thourgh the sample files. Currently checking the sample file supplier quality which i got from this link.

https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-sample-supplier-quality-analysis-take-a-to...

When you open the desktop PBIX file you will see Metric table under which few fields are listed. I understand different calculations has different field icons

calculator is Measure,

FX is calcualted column and

Table icon is Calcualted Table. 

But in this metric table there is one named Total Defect Qty with traffic light underwhich there are more columns. what type of calcualtion is this ? I can see the dax for Value field but not Goal and Status? How  can i replicate this ?

Many thanks in advance

PBI Trafficlight.PNG

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

I had just the same doubt, but digging through the IT Spend Analysis Sample PBIX file which can be downloaded from here.

In this case, you can find that traffic light icon in the fact table for the field "Actual/Plan":

traffic lights.jpg

It has three "child" fields within itself: Value, Goal and Status. None of them are measures or fields that can be found in the Fact table.

It is used in the page "Spend By Cost Elements", on the top left matrix, and Status is used to show a green, yellow or red spot depending on the relationship between the amount spent and the goal.