Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

kgamman
Frequent Visitor

Survey responses represented as value?

I am NEW to power bi and I am NOT trained in data analysis, but as part of a call center operations team, I was tasked with creating a dashboard out of data obtained from Survey Monkey.  I am struggling to understand something about how to work with survey responses where numbers represent different rankings.  Our agents were asked to rank their skills on a scale of 1 -5 on well over 100+ products, and when I run the excel spreadsheet from the survey through Power BI, it doesn’t seem to understand what to do with those numbers.  Let’s say for example:

Name              Widgets           Wodgets      Gadgets   Bobits

Bob                    5                             1                   1            2

Sally                 2                              5                    5            1

Jim                   1                             4                     1              2

John                   3                             3                  1              5