Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

karkar
Helper III
Helper III

Summarizing data

Hello,

I am new to using Power Bi. Any help would be highly appreciated.

I have the same patient listed several times since every hour we are checking if they are on medication. I have the hospital hours which is basically the difference between the admit and discharge date (in hours). While summarizing the on_med, i need to consider the hosp_hours field only once per patient (its repeating currently). I have shown only 2 patients here for simplicity but i have around 1000 patients in my data.

HAVE

patient            admit_date                      discha_date              on_med        hosp_hrs

pat1      Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20pm                0                     24                              

pat1     Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20pm                 1                    24

pat1    Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20pm                  1                    24

pat1    Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20pm                  1                    24

pat2      Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20am                0                     12                              

pat2     Dec20,2016 4:20pm      Dec21,2016 4:20am                 1                    12

WANT

patient           on_med        hosp_hrs     percent_hours

pat1                    3                     24         3/24*100= 12.5% 

pat2                    1                     12         3/24*100= 8.3% 

TOTAL                4                     36          4/36*100=11.11%

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Anonymous
Not applicable

@karkar,