Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Sum of rolling measures

Hello people!

I'm still new to Power BI, so forgive me if I am making some kind of primary mistakes.

I have this measure, that gives me a rolling average for each month of the year:

TESTE = CALCULATE(AVERAGEX(VALUES(DateKey[Data]);'Base Ligações'[Total Ligações]);DATESINPERIOD(DateKey[Data];MAX(DateKey[Data]);-3;MONTH))

Without any filters, the measure shows up the average of the present month (which is composed by the sum of 'Base Ligações'[Total Ligações] from the current month and the last two months, then divided by 3). If a month filter is applied via a slicer, it shows correctly the average of that montht and it's two predecessors.

What I want now is to sum all of those averages,i.e., I want the total of all averages for a specifc year, keeping the correct results if a specific month is selected via a filter in a slicer.

I've tried SUM, SUMX on the TEST measure, but it simple doesn't work at all.

I appreciate any help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
sturlaws
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @Anonymous,

have I understood you correct: when no month is selected, you want to sum the averages like this: average(dec, nov, oct) + average(nov,oct,sep) + average(oct,sep,aug) + ...... 

You state you want to see it for specific year, where should the series above end, at average(mar, feb, jan) or (jan,dec,nov)?

If I have understood you, and you want the series to end at (mar,feb,jan)+(feb,jan)+(jan) this will work(probably, I have just tested in on a very simple mockup model i created, without the option for timeintelligence functions, so the version of [teste] I created were not exactly like yours)

Measure =
IF (
    NOT ( HASONEVALUE ( test[month] ) );
    SUMX ( VALUES ( test[month] ); [TESTE] );