Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Source data not matching up on Power BI

Hi All,

i am relatively new to Power Bi (used it at a very basic level), but i am having a strange problem that i haven’t seen when i've used it before. i've already tried creating a new dashboard twice and still no luck!

I am currently trying to create a matrix, with the data coming from two SharePoint libraries from the same site. I am able retrieve the data fine, but for some reason the data doesn’t match in my tables compared to what’s in the columns on SharePoint.

This is the Audit libarary  in SharePoint:

ArturDj_0-1625560167108.png

This how the data has copied over:

ArturDj_1-1625560259951.png

For some reason a day is being removed from the date on sharepoint, and i dont understand why.

When i use the Re audit date field from the Audit Library/source its seems to be giving me the same date (22/08/2021) throughout the matrix and i am not sure what needs to be changes in order for it to be displaying the individual days.

ArturDj_2-1625560345069.png

How i've setup my rows.

ArturDj_3-1625560869369.png

Any help would be appreciated, i am not quite sure where i am going wrong.

Thanks,

Artur

11 REPLIES 11
v-xiaotang
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous 

Have you solved your problem? If yes, kindly accept the answer helpful as the solution( OR kindly share your solution😁). so the others can find it more quickly.

Or

if problem still persists, please let me know.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _Tang

If this post helps, please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Pragati11
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous ,

One reason could be you are using a summarisation under VALUES section on your matrix visual like EARLIEST date value, etc.