i can't really determine that for you. Toggling data off just means that the bookmark no longer bookmarks the filters. So if the purpose of the bookmark is to apply specific filters you need it ON. If it's only to hide/unhide you should have it OFF.
What's correct for you in this situation is hard for me to tell! :-/