Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

skashifz
Frequent Visitor

Slicer selects latest date, need to show Sales for last X days

Hello,

I am new to Power BI. I have developed a Dashboard, which is based on FACT table, which have ratings us and of 4 Competitors for every date, and table also contains Week To Date ratings (Week starts Sunday). I have 1 Date Slicer in which i select 1 Date. There are 2 Stacked Bar Graphs, 1 shows Day ratings, other shows Week To Date ratings. Now i need to add another visual (Line Chart) to same dashboard to show last 30 day's ratings (ratings of each day individually). How can I achieve, because it is showing ratings of only the day selected in Slicer ofcourse. Any help of info or reference to older blog about this situation will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@skashifz you need to add an explicit measure for sales amount that honors this disconnected table selection and use that measure in the above visual

Sum Sales Amount = 
CALCULATE ( 
    SUM ( FactInternetSales[SalesAmount] ), 
    TREATAS ( VALUES ( 'Dim Date Slicer'[FullDateAlternateKey] ), DimDate[FullDateAlternateKey] ) 
)

Follow us on LinkedIn

Check my latest blog post The Power of Using Calculation Groups with Inactive Relationships (Part 1) (perytus.com) I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos to whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop-shop for Power BI-related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo