Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

rel2022
Frequent Visitor

Slicer Hierarchy Help

Hi,

I'm new to PowerBI and trying to figure out how to solve a problem related to adding multiple filters to a slicer and the hierarchy it creates.

My data is made up of survey questions, the average score per question, and the group the data belongs to (there are multiple columns for all of the sub-groups. Some groups have many levels, some don't). So it looks something like this made up data below (but there are a lot more questions and a lot more groups/sub-groups):

QuestionScoreLevel 1Level 2Level 3Level 4
155Group ASubgroup A1Subgroup A1.1Subgroup A1.2
2.66Group ASubgroup A1Subgroup A1.1Subgroup A1.2
3.44Group ASubgroup A1Subgroup A1.1Subgroup A1.2
1.77Group ASubgroup B1Subgroup B1.1Subgroup B1.2
2.54Group ASubgroup B1Subgroup B1.1Subgroup B1.2
3.32Group ASubgroup B1Subgroup B1.1Subgroup B1.2
1.82Group AGroup AGroup AGroup A
2.58Group AGroup AGroup AGroup A
3.39Group AGroup AGroup AGroup A

Power BI correctly makes the hierarchy in the slicer:

rel2022_1-1653317254483.png