Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

moragbeedie78
Regular Visitor

Showing Likert Scale data in one table

Hi there,

Newbie here, so apologies if this is a super easy question. I cannot find the answer anywhere.

I am working on a survey which asks the user their satisfaction with a number of services. The data is 4 point likert scale > extremely satisfied to extremely dissatisfied).

There are 6 services, and I would like to show these in one bar chart graph, side by side to compare each.

X axis to be 6 services, with 4 bars in each (extremely satisfied, satisfied, dissatisfied, Extremely dissatisfied),

Y Axis shows the count of each rating. 

Is this possible in Power Bi? or is there another way of doing this? I cannot seem to get more than one service. I have found a visual to demonstrate what im looking for below. Any assistance is greatly apprecated. Thank you.

img64.jpg

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

"Do i need to format my data a different way?" Yes

serviceextremely satisfiedsatisfieddissatisfiedExtremely dissatisfied
Service 112347
Service 231252
service 31457

Powerbi can manipulate data in all sorts of ways.  However, make it easy on yourself, get the data in a format that means you can concentrate on easily making/designing/altering the visualisations.  Don't get to the report page in powerbi with long lists of text values that need to be manipulated differently for different visualisations

Powerbi works best with aggregations. 

That picture you posted can't be anything like your real data.  Individual responses to each service are all the same and there's one more response in each column than the one before.  If i'm wrong, i apologise.

Try and get your data in the format i've shown.  If you can't then