Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Show only active Employees

Hi,

I'm fairly new to PowerBI and just struggling with a couple of things. I have a table 'HarvestPeople' which contains employee details such as 'Name', 'Staff ID', 'Contract Start Date', 'Contract End Date' and 'Capacity (hrs available to work each day)'. In my visualisations I have a Date Range slicer i.e. 01/03/19 to 26/07/20.

I have a visualisation which shows the % of capacity used by Individual/Team/Dept etc but when someone leaves it carries on counting their capacity. I need to be able to only show capacity/utilisation for those who are still active within the date range selected. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

JD

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
timg
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi Agador,

You could achieve this by filtering both on the start and end date. If I understand correctly you are currently only filtering based on the startdate with a between. On top of this you would also want to filter the end date to filter out any employees who have left service by a certain time. Below you will find an example of how to manage this:

From and To Date Slicers in Power BI: Filtering Based on Two Fields - RADACAD

best regards,

Tim

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
timg
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi Agador,

You could achieve this by filtering both on the start and end date. If I understand correctly you are currently only filtering based on the startdate with a between. On top of this you would also want to filter the end date to filter out any employees who have left service by a certain time. Below you will find an example of how to manage this:

best regards,

Tim