Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Show Visual on a selection in another Visual

Hi, I am very new to Power BI and finding it quite interesting, My questions below please if some one could help,

1) I have a requirement where I need to show a Table format of the Pie chart when he clicks a button like, Can we achieve this in PBI?

I will explain in detail, In my dashboard I have 6 pie charts with calculations like count(WO),avg(WO closed for current month), So you know it shows us the total value in a pie chart, Now my requirement is I need to present a textbox or button with a Table symbol and when you click on that symbol I need to see a tabular format report opened in a window or on the same page with all the details of the Work Orders (WO), Here I should be able to define what fields I want to see in that tabular report example Wo num, wo opened time, wo location etc etc, Is this Possible, I can do the same functionality in Qlikview by creating a button and adding a trigger or using conditional show based on selections, Wondering if this is possible.

2)Can somebody point me to import Auto cad visuals please

I am not able to attach the scree shots

Thanks a lot for your help

3 REPLIES 3
Eric_Zhang
Employee
Employee

@Anonymous

There's no such button and pop-up feature in Power BI, for this requirement, I think you can put a table visual in advance. The data in the table visual would vary according to your action on the pie charts. Check visual interaction in Power BI.

As to Auto Cad visual, I don't have much idea on it. AFAIK, Power BI doesn't support import a Auto Cad visual at this moment, you can submit your idea at Power BI Ideas and vote it up. Or maybe take snapshot of the AC visuals and insert them as images in Power BI?

Anonymous
Not applicable