Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

RosieL
Power BI Team
Power BI Team

Share your thoughts on the new format pane (preview)

Hit Reply to tell us what you think about the new format pane so we can continue to improve.

For example:

• What changes would you like to see?
  • If you turned off the preview switch, why?
  • Any suggestions for addititional settings or capabilities?

Thanks,

-Power BI team

To read more about the feature see the announcement in the Power BI Product Blog

223 REPLIES 223
andreaslemp
Regular Visitor

I am relatively new to PowerBI, but I have built out a few reports in one file. The issue I am having is each tab is going to represent a specifc metric, and we are tracking data accross our facilities, but some metrics only apply to a few facilities. I would like each facility to be represented by the same color accross metrics. When I apply a theme it just assigns colors in order so in many cases the colors don't align accross metrics. I found some older posts/articles that there used to be a Data Colors pane in the Format Pane that allowed for conditional formatting. I was able to turn off the current feature and see the Data Colors pane, but it did not have the conditional formatting option available. Is there a way to do this is the latest version?

Can you share a screenshot of which visual type (is it a matrix/line/bar etc.? ) you're using and the "data colors pane" you're referring to? 

Here is the 'Data Colors' section with the New Format Pane feature turned off.

andreaslemp_0-1653074633709.png

When the feature is turned on, the colors show up under Columns for this specific visual. I am primarily working with column and line charts.

andreaslemp_1-1653074666185.png