Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

maxduff59
Helper II
Helper II

Several relationships between tables but filtering does not work

I am a newbie on Power BI and I am facing some difficulties about creating a good modelisation for my different tables. 
To explain a little bit my data, I have operations which can be made of (sales, orders and loans) (we can have many sales, many orders, many loans for one operation) and I have different informations about sellers which made the operations. I would like to have a model  which allows me to do two things : 

1. Filter sales, loans and orders by the operation_id.

2. Filter sales, loans and orders by the seller_id.

However, with my current modelisation, the first point works but when I want to filter by seller_id only the table of Loans is filtered because it is the one directly related. I tried to ceate non-active relationship too but it still does not work. Do you have any idea of how I could correct this setback ?

Thanks in advance for your help and you time.

Here is an example of my current data modelisation :

maxduff59_0-1670250941092.png

8 REPLIES 8
PaulDBrown
Community Champion
Community Champion

You need to create the model with dimension tables for fields common to different tables with unique values and set up one-to-many, single direction relationships.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
In doing so, you are also helping me. Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!
Paul on Linkedin.

I did not really understand your answer, I'm sorry 😕