Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

winnston84
Regular Visitor

Scatter plot showing growth/decline

HI,

I'm looking for some help to show the growth/decline in products (i.e. Phones, Laptops, Tablets, Desktop PC) between years e.g. 2013-2018. Essentially i am wanting a scatter graph showing:

• Size of bubble representing the total number of each category between the years
  • Position on the chart vertically indicating the growth or decline of the product (i.e. laptops having 80% of total amount in 2013 and 5% in 2018 is in decline)

I have found this page https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/visuals/power-bi-visualization-scatter but am unable to follow it to make it work, as i am new to PowerBi. It has in the data something called "ScenarioID" and i have no idea what that is.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, apologies as i am sure this is very simple.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @winnston84 , 

I am not clear  about your data structure, I don't know the feature of  last several columns, if possible, could you please explain it to me in details. In addition, I use first 5 columns to create a report, you could refer to my sample for details.

Best Regards,
Zoe Zhi

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @winnston84 , 

I am not clear about your requirement, if possible could you please inform me more detailed information(such as your expected output and your sample data (by OneDrive for Business))? Then I will help you more correctly.

Please do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Thanks for your understanding and support.
Best Regards,
Zoe Zhi