Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Haleem
Helper III
Helper III

SUM column based on most recent value in another column

Hi, 

I am pretty new to DAX and power BI. Can you help me with below question. 

I would like to create a measure where I can SUM column 'Headcount' based on two filters, 1) Fiscal year (which is simple) and 2) most recently added 'Period'. 

Current Headount 2018 =  SUM of [headcount] where fiscal year = 2018 and Period = most  recently added period.... currently it should reflect P03, but next month it should reflect P04 and so on.... please find my sample  data below. 

Pleasea note, since it's headcount so I cannot simple add P1+P2+P3 to get the current level of headcounts. Current level of Headcount is always equal to the most recently added period...

PeriodFiscal YearHeadcount
P01FY1610
P02FY1612
P03FY1615
P01FY1715
P02FY1716
P03FY1718
P01FY1818
P02FY1822
P03FY1825
4 REPLIES 4
v-lili6-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi@ Haleem

I have tested on my side, but not reproduce the issue. and we need more detail steps for us.

Please share your pbix for us. You can upload it to OneDrive or Dropbox and post the link here. Do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Best Regards,

Lin

Community Support Team _ Lin
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi again, 

Sorry for replying too late. I have now uploaded files to Dropbox. here is the https://www.dropbox.com/sh/nb3gob9v5rmbq1z/AAAy8PBxZAcVEAfsBdgvCnYFa?dl=0