Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

JuSlaughter70
Frequent Visitor

SSRS Table Style Grouping

Hi

Total newbie to Power BI, been using SSRS for 13 years. We are currently in the process of doing an evaluation of Power BI and I can totally see how it can be of benefit when creating reports and dashboards. However, quite a few of our reports are just simple tables with groups and subtotals. Super easy to do in SSRS but for the life of me, I can't see a way of doing in the Power BI.

So for example, I have a Fund field, A Fund Name field and several text\numeric values. I want my report to look like this...

Fund       Fund Name           Year           GBP             Value           Perc                  Total

Fund A

Fund Name A          2016          GBP          1000.00          0.4%           50000.00

Fund Name B          2012          USD          2500.00          1.2%         127500.00

Fund Name C          2018          EUR        10000.00          2.7%             9800.00

Subtotal                                                 12500.00         1.4%        187300.00

Fund B

Fund Name A          2017          GBP          2500.00          1.2%             5740.00

Subtotal                                                   2500.00          1.2%           5740.00

Grand Total                                                           15000.00          1.3%         193040.00

As I say, doing this in SSRS is easy by first adding a Parent Group on Fund and then a Child Group on Fund Name and including footer rows for subtotal and grand total.