Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

nhaghani
Helper I
Helper I

SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR is blank

Hello,

I am new to power BI

I am trying to get LY YTD for my sales $. I am not getting any error, but just blank data.

I did add below but again it just returns blank with no error. Please help!

ALL(Dates)

nhaghani_0-1641413501644.png

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-yanjiang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @nhaghani ,

According to your description, I create a sample.

vkalyjmsft_0-1642496706001.png

I think you should put a date column in the visual, the SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR function should be based on an exact date.

LY-YTD Dotcom = CALCULATE(SUM('Ulta Dotcom'[Sales]),SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR('Ulta Dotcom'[Ending-Date]))

vkalyjmsft_0-1641801823412.png

I attach my sample below for reference.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ kalyj

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Hi @nhaghani ,

I'm clear, you can modify the formula like this:

LY-YTD Dotcom =
IF (
    MAX ( 'Ulta Dotcom'[Ending-Date] )
        > DATE ( YEAR ( TODAY () ) - 1, MONTH ( TODAY () ), DAY ( TODAY () ) ),
    BLANK (),
    CALCULATE (
        SUM ( 'Ulta Dotcom'[Sales] ),
        SAMEPERIODLASTYEAR ( 'Ulta Dotcom'[Ending-Date] )
    )
)

Best Regards,

View solution in original post

23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I have a Target column wherein i have inserted yearly target. in a same column few of my targents are in text and few in % values (Ex- 5 Days, 98%). at the time of transpose data i am getting error. there is a way to work on multiple data type in a same field or column? please help

Anonymous
Not applicable

Vishal_Chauhan_0-1644296859014.png