Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Running count unique flag

Hi Guys,

I am new to PBI and need your help, I want to create a flag for unique workorder numbers, It is like creating a Rank for each Wonum. The senario and sample data below, Can you please help on this 

WonumRunning-CountWo Uniquie Flag

Wonum is what I have, A single wonum can be assigned to multiple peoples, I want to create a flag WO unique flag 1/0 for every wonum. Expected output is Wo Uniquie flag. PS: I don't have Running-Count calculated, I only have wonum from which I want tp derive flag. Thanks for your help

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi,

1. Add a index column from Edit queries tab

2. Add a Rank column 

Rank = calculate(COUNTROWS(Table1),(FILTER(Table1, EARLIER(Table1[Index])>=Table1[Index])),Table1[Wonum]=EARLIER(Table1[Wonum]))

Replace Table1 as appropriate 

rank.JPG

View solution in original post

I have opened  Data View

created New Column from Modelling Tab. I have tried with Text data for Wonum And it is working fine.

Try to create the column with one filter on index and see if it works. Then add the second one.

revised.JPG

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Wonum is what I have, A single wonum can be assigned to multiple peoples, I want to create a flag WO unique flag 1/0 for every wonum. Expected output is Wo Uniquie flag. PS: I don't have Running-Count calculated, I only have wonum from which I want tp derive flag. Thanks for your help

Hi Movva

But , your sample data doesnt have the people, its simply assiging 1 for each unique WO and 0 for the duplicates. Is it that you want? If not , please share proper sample data with clear expected output.

Thanks

Raj

Anonymous
Not applicable