Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Jadson
Regular Visitor

Rolling Product Date slicer by item

Hi, I'm new in power BI and I have a problem I cant solve. I have the following table in my desktop where value is the 1 + return of Id_fund in that period:

Jadson_0-1632006581844.png

From the table above, I want to plot an accumulated return graph for each one ID_Fund that varies as I change the date range.

Just a example to make it clearer: The plot below shows the accumulated return from 22/10/2014 to 24/04/2016 for Id_fund 34. 

Jadson_1-1632007165753.png

However, if I change the startdate to 12/10/2015, the start value is not 1, but the accumulated value since 22/10/2014 (1.15). I need the accumulated return to reset according startdate, that is, the start point in plot shoud be 1 and the return will accumulated over time. (PS: My first date in database is 22/10/2014)

Jadson_2-1632007609578.png

For solve this, I split the problem in two parts: First, I have accumulated the return by Id_Fund. Then, I have to make this accumulated return vary according date slicer. I tried the following code but it's still not that I need. This code only solve the first part of problem:

Column =
VAR _min = CALCULATE(MIN(NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate]),ALLSELECTED(NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate]))
VAR _max = CALCULATE(MAX(NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate]),ALLSELECTED(NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate]))
RETURN
CALCULATE(
PRODUCT(NAV_SHARE[value]),
FILTER(
ALL(NAV_SHARE),
NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate] <= EARLIER(NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate])
&& NAV_SHARE[Id_Fund] = EARLIER(NAV_SHARE[Id_Fund])
&& _min >= NAV_SHARE[Dt_FundNavDate]
)
)

Thanks!

Jadson

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
halfglassdarkly
Resolver IV
Resolver IV