Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Rolling 4 quarters is not breaking down country wise when adding country field into the table visual

Hi, 

I have a fact table called "Due-OnTime".

- The fact table contains Year and quarter wise count of "Due" recods, "Ontime" records, "Country" Column and "Business Area" Column

and I have a Dim table called "Master country"

- The Dim table contains, "Region", "Zone" and "Country"

(Both tables are linked using  "Country" Filed)

I calculated the rolling 4 quarters using quarter rank 

Last 4 Qtr Due = CALCULATE(sum('Due-OnTime'[# of DUE in the Quater]), FILTER(ALL('Due-OnTime'),'Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank]>=max('Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank])-3 && 'Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank]<=max('Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank])))

Last 4 Qtr Ontime = CALCULATE(sum('Due-OnTime'[# of Ontime in the Quater]), FILTER(ALL('Due-OnTime'),'Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank]>=max('Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank])-3 && 'Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank]<=max('Due-OnTime'[Qtr Rank])))

New Divide= Last 4 Qtr Ontime/Last 4 Qtr Due

and trying to plot the visual, when i am not taking country column it is working fine.

Kasireddyvina_2-1615213626404.png

when I take the "country Name" column from Dim table (Master country) it is working as expected.

Kasireddyvina_0-1615214267823.png

but when I take the "country" column from fact table (Due-OnTime), the values are not getting breakdown country wise.

Kasireddyvina_1-1615214282131.png

The reason I wnat to take country column from fact table (Due-OnTime) is, I dont have "Business area" column in Dim table (Master country)

as per the requirement i have to use below slicers and slice the data.

Kasireddyvina_0-1615213475662.png

Kasireddyvina_1-1615213513059.png

Please help me.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
V-lianl-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,