Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Sankzpower
Helper I
Helper I

Rest API - Retrieve data based on a group ID from a different URL

Hi guys

I am newbie here. Hope someone can shed some light.

I have got access to our online data storage platform via rest API for over 20000 records. We have got static API token for all below three URLs to retrieve data. I can confirm I can retrive data from all the below URLs.

1. URL - To retrieve the content, hierachy list of entire records identifiable by group ID

2. URL - To retrieve the further information such as data type, site type (can only retrive based on a id by id and does not list out all in one page. For example: If we would have to retrieve data for a certain site then you have to change the URL ending text to a specific ID that you are looking for. https://platform.xx.com/series/1ABDU,https://platform.xx.com/series/1DHFK,https://platform.xx.com/se...

3. URL - To retrieve the further information such as daily usage breakdown by ID. Similar to the example above in 2 - you would have to change the text of the URL to a specific one. 

Is there anyway, I can retrive the content (1st URL), date type, site type, daily usage breakdown (2nd and 3rd URL) 

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Thanks @ICIC