Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Mace

Represent multiple column values in separate columns instead of separate rows

Hello,

I'm new to PBI and this thing may be trivial.

When I make a table of data i have the situation as on the first picture (multiple rows for different values in the column)

Mace_2-1640256118209.png

and would want to have it as on the second picture (one row and multiple columns-predefined).

Mace_3-1640258173965.png

I've tried to use "New Group" but couldnt adjust it.

Mace

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-xiaotang
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Mace 

Dax code, create 3 columns,

test1 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="DIST"))>0,"DIST")
test2 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="EMS"))>0,"EMS")
test3 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="OEM"))>0,"OEM")

result

vxiaotang_0-1640594125419.png

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _Tang

If this post helps, please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
v-xiaotang
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Mace 

Dax code, create 3 columns,

test1 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="DIST"))>0,"DIST")
test2 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="EMS"))>0,"EMS")
test3 = IF(CALCULATE(COUNT('Table'[CHANNEL]),FILTER(ALLEXCEPT('Table','Table'[MFG_P],'Table'[PART_NUMBER]),'Table'[CHANNEL]="OEM"))>0,"OEM")

result

vxiaotang_0-1640594125419.png

Best Regards,