Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Replacing Card Content if value is Blank

I have the following tables

Books with columns:

BookCode

BookType

PublicationYear

Revnue with columns:

BookCode

BookRevenue

I have a Card View, that displays the sum of the column BookRevenue, with the following filters set:

On column BookType the filter is set to Fiction

On column PublicationYear filter is set to 2020

What I see now, is the word Blank when there is no BookRevnue for 2020. How do I get it to display 0 instead of Blank.

I am really new to DAX and was trying to the ISBLANK statement, but getting nowhere with it, in addition to having trouble with the filters. Anhy ideas?

9 REPLIES 9
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous , 

You could try above suggestions. If this doesn't work, please correct me and inform me more detailed information(such as your expected output and your sample data )? Then I will help you more correctly.

Please do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Thanks for your understanding and support.
Best Regards,
Zoe Zhi

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

BA_Pete
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous ,

Just add '+0' without apostrophes to the end of whatever measure you want to show zero instead of (Blank) for.

Pete

Now accepting Kudos! If my post helped you, why not give it a thumbs-up?

Proud to be a Datanaut!

parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous you can create a measure like this

Amount = SUM ( BookRevenueTable[Book Revenue] ) + 0

and use above measure in the card visual

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!