cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Refresh failure due to internal service error

Hi All,

I am getting the following error message emailed to me on a regular basis from Power BI:

"The last refresh attempt failed because of an internal service error. This is usually a transient issue. If you try again later and still see this message, contact support."

About 50% of the time I get the above error message and the other 50% the refresh works fine.  The data being uploadedis in the order of a few MB so nothing too large.

Also, I am a Power BI Pro user and have attempted to raise a support ticket for this issue but was unable to do so.  Any ideas why I can't do so?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks and regards,

Luke

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Super User VII
Super User VII

Re: Refresh failure due to internal service error

@LukeM I would recommend to reach out to support, what is your data source? Is it on prem/cloud? Too many moving parts and usually it is hard to figure out when it works intermittently.

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution.

Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

Helpful resources

Announcements
Meet the 2020 Season 2 Power BI Super Users!

Meet the 2020 Season 2 Power BI Super Users!

Find out who's part of the program this season, and welcome the new Super Users.

August 2020 Community Challenge: Can You Solve These?

August 2020 Community Challenge: Can You Solve These?

We're excited to announce our first cross-community 'Can You Solve These?' challenge!

July 2020 Community Highlights

July 2020 Community Highlights

Learn about the exciting things that happened in July.

Featured Data Story of The Month