Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

tanina
Frequent Visitor

Refresh data

Hello Power bi community
I'm a beginner in power bi
In my box they put sensors in a hotel to recover energy data (electricity/hot water/cold water) over a period of one year.
I did my first study and report on the month of April and now I want to automate that and do it on other month.
I try to do it with personal OneDrive but it doesn't work. (I'll include a photo of the error that makes me).
Do you have any ideas or tips to give me please  ??

i use a fresh version sorry 😕 

thanks and Have a nice day community. erreur.PNGmanier.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Thejeswar
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi,

I get that you data is present in Personal One drive and that you want to use it for your report.

In such case, you can change the connection in Power BI Desktop and publish the reports. But after publishing to keep it automatic (i.e. to schedule refresh) You need a Gateway configured and the data source for this report given access in the Gateway

Only if there is a gateway present and the data source connected to the data source, you will be able to schedule refresh your report

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Thejeswar
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi,

I get that you data is present in Personal One drive and that you want to use it for your report.

In such case, you can change the connection in Power BI Desktop and publish the reports. But after publishing to keep it automatic (i.e. to schedule refresh) You need a Gateway configured and the data source for this report given access in the Gateway

Only if there is a gateway present and the data source connected to the data source, you will be able to schedule refresh your report

Thanks for your help