Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Rate of Hardware Second Return

Please help a newbie here.

i need to create a measure to calculate how many hardware that was return in the last month (lastdate) has also been returned in the last three months (lastdate - 3 months)

below will be the formula,

count distinct hardware returned in the last month ( that is also returned within the last three months) to be divided to the count of total hardware returned in the last month

Thanks in advance,

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi @Anonymous

2. find the serial numbers that has duplicate based on "serial number" Fault Code" 

If I get this right, the duplication is based on the combination of both serial number and fault code (failure code in your table). A serial number is not yet considered a duplicate if the fault code is different. Also, you want to know which serial numbers are duplicates? Correct? If so, here's my solution. 

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1oCwqy9p_d6-tOabQ7s4LXyd8H3BoUrII

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

"Tell me and I’ll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand."
Need Power BI consultation, get in touch with me on LinkedIn or hire me on UpWork.
Learn with me on YouTube @DAXJutsu.

View solution in original post

Hi @Anonymous

Understood - have updated the file at the same dropbox link.

I created another measure to user in the matrix for this purpose. At least this works, but there may well be better ways to write it.

Serial Numbers Returned Summed Monthly (only if Second Return in Most Recent Month ) =
VAR LatestMonth =
    CALCULATETABLE ( LASTDATE ( 'Calendar'[Month] ), ALLSELECTED ( 'Calendar' ) )
RETURN
    SUMX (
        SUMMARIZE (
            'Defect Found',
            'Calendar'[Month],