Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

R Visual Licensing

Hi,

I'm new to power BI and am trying to understand licensing terms and conditions by microsoft.

Can collegues(without Pro License) see R visuals pinned  on dashboard?

At our organisation we all have office 365 account. We are planning on getting the pro license as we are not able to publish tiles with R visuals but if the same is needed for every other client then it will be a big problem for us.

Regards,

Saurabh

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @saurabh_kedia_,

R visuals require a Power BI Pro license to render in reports, refresh, filter and cross-filter, but users with free licenses can view R tiles in dashboard please refer to the following table describes R visuals capabilities based on licensing.
1.PNG

Reference:
https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-service-r-visuals/

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @saurabh_kedia_,

R visuals require a Power BI Pro license to render in reports, refresh, filter and cross-filter, but users with free licenses can view R tiles in dashboard please refer to the following table describes R visuals capabilities based on licensing.
1.PNG

Reference:
https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-service-r-visuals/

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.