Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Quick Measure QoQ % Change Showing Incorrect Data

Hi All,

I am trying to create a quick measure (QoQ % change) with a base value derived from another measure ("Time to First Attempt New") which calculates the average time for someone in the dataset to attempt a first test. Please see pictures below (due to data sharing constraints) but I am hoping that is enough...can someone explain why the percent changes quarter to quarter are off? They start out in the right ball park but then change wildly....the DAX calculation looks right to me, but disclaimer I am very new to DAX/Quick Measures in PBI....so I could be missing something very basic. My date column is of type date from my original table, using the same date hierarchy for all visuals and there is data back to 2016 but I have cut it off starting in 2018....any help is much appreciated!

DAX formula plus quick measure chosenDAX formula plus quick measure chosenGeneral visual I'm attempting to createGeneral visual I'm attempting to createQuick measure perametersQuick measure perameters

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
amitchandak
Super User
Super User

Try Using these

QTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESQTD(('Date'[Date Filer])))

Last QTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESQTD(dateadd('Date'[Date Filer],-1,QUARTER)))

Last year same QTD Sales = CALCULATE(SUM(Sales[Sales Amount]),DATESQTD(dateadd('Date'[Date Filer],-1,Year)))

and calculate change % on that. Not if you need complete qtr

Appreciate your Kudos. In case, this is the solution you are looking for, mark it as the Solution. In case it does not help, please provide additional information and mark me with @
Thanks.